The Secondary Schools Championship on Wednesday 21 June 2017 and  Primary Schools Championship on Wednesday 30 August 2017 will both be held at Whiteman Park.

For all queries, please contact the organisers via email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

2017 Be Active WA Secondary Schools Orienteering Championship

Entries for this event are now closed but the registration information is available below.

Secondary School Champs Registration Information

442 students from 18 schools will be competing to determine the Champion Secondary School. 

The trophy is currently held by La Salle College.

2017 Be Active WA Primary Schools Orienteering Championship

Entries are now open and will close on Friday 4 August.  No late entries will be accepted.

Please review all the information about the day, specific event details and registration forms.

Primary Schools Championships Event Information

Registration Form

School Team Entries List
School Champs St Brigids Winners resized

When sending in your entry make sure that both the “Registration Form” and “School Team Entries List” are emailed to the event organisers in the original format not PDF please.  Both forms are needed for individuals as well as school entries so everyone is entered in the correct class.




               Healthway Colour Logo  

OWA Sponsors

Acknowledgement of country

Noongar country logo 2023 150pxNgalak kaaditj nidja Noongar Boodjar. Koora-Yeyi-Kalyakool.

Orienteering WA acknowledges the Noongar people, the Traditional and continuing Custodians of the land on which we gather to enjoy our sport, and pay our respects to Elders past and present.